Recent Posts

Blog

From keeping a whole house fed, clean and doing all the many tasks like laundry, grocery shopping, and keeping your kids from destroying the house, we know you are busy but even so you make time to teach your kids. Face it you are a rockstar... Read more


  • <em>Edit Promo Post</em> Author Interviews
    <em>Edit Promo Post</em> Author Interviews

    Welcome to the third week of Mystery May! Today we are talking with Ellie Naomi, author of the Hannah Anderson Mysteries and one of the instructors at Story Quest Academy. 

    Q: Who are you? What genres do you like... Read more

  • <em>Edit Promo Post</em> Author Interviews
    <em>Edit Promo Post</em> Author Interviews

    Welcome to week two of Mystery May! Each week, we will be interviewing Mystery authors of middle grade and young adult books. Today we are talking with Sherrill Joseph, author of The Botanic Hill Detectives Mysteries series.... Read more

  • <em>Edit Promo Post</em> Author Interviews
    <em>Edit Promo Post</em> Author Interviews

    Welcome to Mystery May! Each week, we will be interviewing Mystery authors of middle grade and young adult books. Today we are talking with Patricia Miller, author of Mysterious Tales of the Unexplained, Volume 1.

    ... Read more

  • Mystery May Sign Up
    Mystery May Sign Up

    To celebrate the launch of Mystery Quest, we are looking for authors to interview to inspire our young tween and teen students during our Mystery May blog event.

    We are looking for authors of... Read more

  • Mystery Quest
    Mystery Quest

    Mystery Quest is the next part of the Story Quest Academy curriculum. This 8 week course focuses on building the foundational skills such as creating compelling characters,... Read more

  • Story Quest Academy
    Story Quest Academy

    Writing an outline is a lot like planning and preparing for a family camping trip. There are a lot of things you need to plan in advance and keep track of to ensure you have everything you need to have a fun time. You need to... Read more

  • <em>Edit Promo Post</em> The Homeschool Quest
    <em>Edit Promo Post</em> The Homeschool Quest

    Diving into homeschooling can be a bit like moving to a new country: you don’t always understand the language, the culture, or the laws – and the confusion can be enough to make you want to turn around and go back to what you’... Read more

  • Story Quest Academy
    Story Quest Academy

    Thank you to everyone who participated in the clean fiction blog tour! 

    I planned on giving away one grand prize, but there was such an overwhelming amount of support for this blog tour that I ended up... Read more

  • Author Interview: H. L. FitzGerald
    Author Interview: H. L. FitzGerald

    This week, I am interviewing indie author, H.L. FitzGerald. She wrote a wonderful series in the vein of Narnia, The Tethered World Chronicles. It's great for all ages from middle graders up to young adults. You might enjoy... Read more