Recent Posts

Author Interview: M.C. Beeler

Today we are talking to M. C. Beeler, author of Sacred: Eslura's Calling! This is the first book in a planned YA Fantasy trilogy with very similar vibes to Alice in Wonderland and Narnia. If you like multiple POV stories, talking animals, portal... Read more


  • <em>Edit Promo Post</em> The Homeschool Quest
    <em>Edit Promo Post</em> The Homeschool Quest

    Diving into homeschooling can be a bit like moving to a new country: you don’t always understand the language, the culture, or the laws – and the confusion can be enough to make you want to turn around and go back to what you’... Read more

  • Clean Fiction Blog Tour: A Big Thank You!
    Clean Fiction Blog Tour: A Big Thank You!

    Thank you to everyone who participated in the clean fiction blog tour! 

    I planned on giving away one grand prize, but there was such an overwhelming amount of support for this blog tour that I ended up... Read more

  • Author Interview: H. L. FitzGerald
    Author Interview: H. L. FitzGerald

    This week, I am interviewing indie author, H.L. FitzGerald. She wrote a wonderful series in the vein of Narnia, The Tethered World Chronicles. It's great for all ages from middle graders up to young adults. You might enjoy... Read more

  • Blog
    Blog

    This week, I am interviewing indie author, Nicholas Kotar. He writes fantasy inspired by Russian fairy tales, by medieval Russian history, and by the experience of growing up in a family of two cultures—Russian and American.... Read more

  • Author Interview: Mollie E. Reeder
    Author Interview: Mollie E. Reeder

    This week, I am interviewing indie author, Mollie E. Reeder. She wrote a wonderful book, The Electrical Menagerie, perfect for fans of The Greatest Showman who wanted a bit more science fantasy and mystery.

    ... Read more

  • Poetry Workshop: Exploring Storytelling Through Poetry
    Poetry Workshop: Exploring Storytelling Through Poetry
    This event was 4 months ago.

    Saturday, March 20th @ 1pm PST (US time)

    Amelia Nichole and Ellie Naomi from Story Quest Academy will hold a live, interactive workshop in the Little... Read more

  • Blog
    Blog

    This week, I am interviewing indie authors, Erin Michelle Sky and Steven Brown. They wrote Tales Of The Wendy series, a retelling of Peter Pan with a whole new plot. The first book, The Wendy, is one of the book club... Read more

  • 5-Day Christmas Mini Story Challenge
    5-Day Christmas Mini Story Challenge

    Before getting into why clean fiction is important, let's talk about what it is.  Clean fiction doesn't have strong profanity, graphic violence, or explicit sex scenes. The biggest difference is that while... Read more

  • 5-Day Christmas Mini Story Challenge
    5-Day Christmas Mini Story Challenge

    If you are like many new homeschoolers, you are seeking clean fiction for your family. Story Quest Academy has teamed up with indie authors, parents and homeschoolers share our favorite clean stories and talk about the... Read more